wizzyrea

The rest of my 23Things lessons

In Uncategorized on July 13, 2010 at 3:01 pm

Here goes the 2nd half of my monolithic 23Things lesson posts.

Aaand I just realized I never posted this. So here it is.

Week 10 – Video

I’ve been fiddling around with video since I was a kid, with my Dad’s camcorder. I’d ninja into his closet, grab the camera, and go out and take video of flowers and bunnies, then erase the tape and put it back in the closet. So video isn’t such a big leap for me to get into.

Here’s the video I posted to YouTube:

Week 12 – Screencasting

Here again, this is a tool I use every day. I always have things I need to share using Jing.

Here’s an example of one of my screencasts: http://screencast.com/t/OWZmYTg4N

Very helpful tool.

Week 13 – Slidesharing

I don’t use this every day, but here’s a fun thing we did: http://animoto.com/play/0AhL1jiav0GQ61hgAU41mA?from=share

Week 14 – Library Thing

I’ll be honest: I read a lot, but not proper books. So Library Thing… doesn’t help me.

Week 15 – Wikis

Wikis are handy. I use several wiki’s in my day to day: the Koha Wiki, the WordPress Codex, and Wikipedia, among others. Just yesterday I had the pleasure of editing the Koha wikipedia page.  I collaborate with people around the world every day using Wikis.

Leave a Reply

